A Colourful Sunset

I spent the  day around the home today, doing jobs that needed doing, and clearing some snow to give the muscles a work out. But at 4:30 the sunset turned a bit spectacular so I took a quick walk out of the village and captured some of the cloud colours, not to mention the blue shadowed snow.
Seven weeks ago I could get up late and still see the sunrise, and at the other end of the day it was totally dark at 3 o'clock. Now I'm taking sunset shots at 4:30. I love the way the days get longer, and here, in February, each day is 6 minutes longer than the previous one.
Back to my blip....    We've just been out looking at our first real and rather lovely display of northern lights this winter. In the end we were driven in again by the cold wind.
In the extra you can see the lock re-fitted on Betty's, one of those jobs I did today. So the door now opens and closes easily and it can even be locked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.