Heute auf dem Berg

By Lenz

All seeing eye - ich sehe alles

A wonderful 7k walk up and around the Berg this morning full of the sounds of spring. The birds are finally singing and their song makes me smile. The highlight of my walk was seeing a hare bounding through the forest (it was far to energetic for me to snap it).

This piece is another from the Ars Natura trail on the Heiligenberg. Carved within a tree trunk the eye sees all. I have to admit that it sort of freaks me out a wee bit; it reminds me of my trip to the Cao Dai Holy See in Tây Nihn Vietnam where the centrepiece of their alter is a gaint jade orb with an eye of providence which sees everything. Visiting the monastery and watching the ceremony was an interesting experience but the all seeing eye has always stayed with me; it's like the image imprinted itself on my brain and wont go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.