Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy

It doesn't take a lot to make me happy - just blue sky and a bird or other little creature I haven't blipped before.

This morning I had to be in town at 10.30 so I got up early and had a very leisurely walk around the reserve.  I bumped into Brien who told me the sparrowhawks were up in their usual place, but as I was approaching  I found two large vehicles had somehow wriggled their way along the path - trees that had fallen across the river were going to be removed (presumably to prevent flooding).  The sparrowhawks had sensibly taken themselves off hunting and so had much else.  However, as I was leaving by the Durngate exit I heard a very quiet bird singing and there above me was this wren.  I hope its prospective mate had good hearing! 

After which I met little sis for coffee and arrived home for a late lunch.  Haven't done much this afternoon ;))

Have a happy weekend, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.