Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

And the Winner is.....

Sadly not us this time but hey ho.

A busy Thursday, again having to do people's work for them.  Then set off to Birmingham for the National Highways Awards and we were up for two.

Managed to make it in Birmingham just in time for my European call.  Constant drama with them.  *eye roll*

And then off to the awards in my get up gear, see extra.  This was another big step to be in a big venue, we all had to have covid passports plus a negative lateral flow test.  So hopefully I will survive.

The awards were a good night, met up with some old faces.  My young padawan enjoyed herself.

Think we eventually turned in around 1:30am.  I don't drink, so I was stone cold sober but very tired.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good awards evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.