Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tree

I had a meeting on Thursday afternoon in Cumbernauld and, as the time went on, I found myself increasingly looking at the kitchen clock in the home of our host. Not very professional, of course, but I was keen to get my daily walk done (and my Blip taken!) while there was still daylight.

We managed to wind up just after 4pm and so it gave me just enough time to drive over to Kirkintilloch and do the first part of the walk around Lenzie Moss local nature reserve while there was still a bit of daylight around. It wasn't too long before the sun set for another day, but I had my walk and I had my Blip so all was well with the world - well, my little part of it.

(Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, it wasn't a 'professional' meeting - just a group of us from the church discussing our plans for a forthcoming event. My days of being a professional anything are long behind me.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.