By Himself

By Himself

Ivy path

Well, it had to happen - I've joined Blip!

At a recent get-together (seems I am not allowed to post a link to it yet - but it was blipped by 'freespiral' last Sunday) I was was definitely a blip outsider. So here I am.

Today I ventured out for my usual morning walk armed with small camera and big aspirations. ('blip-spirations'?) and quite quickly remembered why I have found photography less satisfying recently - I can't see the camera! Although I have sharp vision for long distance my close vision has been deteriorating alarmingly. I don't wear my specs when out walking because my vari-focals produce some weird effects which I don't like but that means anything closer than 2 meters is blurred - and my arms are not that long.
So until I get that sorted, this may be only an occasional visit.

I am fascinated by paths and have become intensely aware of them when out walking. This is a small animal pathway that leads from the road up a slope through thick ivy. It's well used, only a few centimeters wide but has direction and purpose.

Maybe in my next blips I will talk about what paths mean to me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.