Out in the country

Very cold last night but sunny this morning. After getting some household chores done I went for a short run on the old railway line. It was just above freezing by then but the track was still mostly frozen. The light was lovely and there were lots of geese in a field and a patch of snowdrops by the track.
This afternoon I did some more knitting then went out and removed vast quantities of red & white tape that were wrapped around the trees near the ponds. There must have been a whole 500m roll (if not 2!) randomly caught up, kids I assume. I got most of it but coudn't reach a few metres.
Now, feeling virtuous, I'm having a lazy evening.
P.S. Yesterday's flower is probably browned now as it would have caught the morning sun on frost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.