samsticks

By samsticks

Landing pad football

Today I tried to get ahead of the game and took a few shots before I left for work - I was happy with my shots and it was only a matter of time before I chose one and blipped it... or so I thought.

Gina did an amazing job and found an excellent cot for Miles on ebay, so I ended up going to pick it up this evening. On my way to get it, I spied this floodlit football pitch (I still call this 'football', even though it's 'soccer' to my Aussie hosts... to me, their 'football' should be called 'handegg'... anyway, I digress!), and was taken by the stark contrast of light surrounded by the darkness. It looked like an improvised kick-around on an alien landing pad. I pulled the car over and got this shot. So much for my morning blip plans!

I'm going to try and blip something a bit brighter tomorrow after two night shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.