Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

GIGgle

The Silverback’s little gang of geriatric musos played a gig at the local RSL hall yesterday. It took up most of the day! They got together to rehearse in the morning, then he spent half the arvo fiddling around on his guitar at home to figure out the tunes they’d decided to play. Then he was out all evening.

I gave him the ‘stranger in the hallway’ bark when he got home. HaHa, chuckled to myself half the night after that one.

“Get me a picture for Blip” I said, so i got one with nobody in it! I’ll try and give clearer instructions next time.

Meanwhile the Sparrow was putting together flat pack shelving and drawer units for the hall storage cupboard. I had to be there to read the illiterate instructions to her - I love those little drawings, now that’s art!

Needless to say, the walking program fell by the wayside. A couple of quick trips to the peeing park and that was it. Still, mustn’t grumble, dinner and breakfast were right on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.