Lichens

This is the wonderful array of lichens on some of the branches cut from the coppiced hazels. I love the colours. I caught them just before the sun disappeared. I only managed to snatch a few minutes outside today, but it was lovely to see the first daffodils open in the garden (though the photos weren't up to much). 

P has been buying various leads and connectors to enable him to transfer our large collection of 1970s and 80s vinyl records, not all in great condition, into digital files. At lunchtime we listened to Mike Oldfield's Tubular Bells, which was my first LP, for the first time in decades I suspect. This was followed by some very nice Moody Blues. It will take him a long time to complete the process, in between other jobs, but tomorrow I am to choose my first ten records to retrieve; I'm looking forward to browsing the shelves.

Today's other highlights were succeeding in transferring all J's files to the person who will be editing the film to which she is contributing - phew! it's been a busy week - and eating P's delicious miso noodle soup, incorporating our one well grown shitake mushroom (as well as the pack from Tesco). I'm now enjoying Thatcher's Katy single variety cider, which is deliciously apple-y, and feeling nicely relaxed after an unusually reasonable night's sleep (which means J slept quite a lot of the time - I can sleep standing up, given half a chance) and a long bath before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.