dfb24

By dfb24

Watching...

...rather wistfully as her mallard swam off with another hen. Mae & I watched the ducks until we got too cold, then headed for the store to pick up some raspberries and blueberries--Mae's favorites. Next we went over to my friends' house. She has a very successful candle making business located in her basement, & when I run out of candles she lets me come over and buy (at a discount) whatever I'd like rather than having to go to a store to purchase them. I came away with "Black Coffee" for my daughter,  2 of "Delicious Apple" (my favorite), as well as "Whiskey Ginger" which was Tom's favorite. We left her house and drove downtown to the Courthouse, as I had some paperwork to drop off, then headed back home. Jennie picked her up around 5, so things are quiet now......Mae has no school on Monday or Tuesday & she'll be here with me, but at least I won't have to try keeping her on the chrome book for hours like when she has class!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.