Clearing Up

I have managed to get about 18 hours sleep over the last 48 hours and I am feeling almost human; in consequence I thought I ought to catch up on one or two of the essential jobs. The unfenced potato and onion patch needed to be cleared of three years of weed growth as did our veg patch, so there was an enormous amount of rubbish to cut back and burn. This picture is of the burning bonfire with two piles of rubbish close by. Unfortunately there are still all of the flower borders to clear which will probably generate two to three times as much rubbish as I have just burned and take three or four days to clear. I expect to be in a fit state to do nothing tomorrow as I have now had to lie down as my legs have begun folding up beneath me. ;>))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.