Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Swimming

1 Year 328 days of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 1yr 66 days ago.  UK restrictions and Overseas travel with restrictions.

We were out of the house just before 8.30am to watch granddaughter Amelia having her swimming lesson in Cwmbran at 9am. It finished after half hour and she then enjoyed a swim with mum and Mrs BB for an hour. The photo' shows her just reaching for the side after swimming about 3 metres without any water aids.

We were just about to go when I started chatting to a couple next to me watching their granddaughter, and it turned out their son Mat is off to Iceland with me in two weeks time (if my pre-flight COVID test is negative!). Lovely coincidence showing it's a small world.

Mid afternoon, oldest son James and I watched the Millwall v Cardiff City FC match on live-stream. We were poor and lost 2-1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.