South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Lazy afternoon

For me anyway…listening to some favourite CDs and doing some adult colouring.  It was supposed to be inspiring Bible verses, but it only gave the reference and I couldn’t be bothered to look it up while I was colouring.  Later,  I said, ‘Psalm 46 verse 1’ to my husband who said immediately, “I think it’s ‘God is our strength and refuge, a very present help in time of trouble’ - and he was right, of course!

Husband has been busy tidying up the mess that the plumber made trying to grout bits of the existing tiles that got exposed due to things being removed and replaced.  Fortunately my parents had arranged for the tiles to go behind all the items of bathroom furniture, so no ghastly gaps were left and we didn’t have to pay for new tiling.  The plumber did his best (we assume) but didn’t wipe away excess grout properly, so it was all smeary in various places!  We are gradually getting around to sorting untidy bits and pieces that need attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.