flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Two new Rings

Somehow I managed to miss Blipping yesterday - a busy day and I fell asleep in the evening, waking after midnight! I managed to be on local radio yesterday, requesting a song to be played and quoting an expression my Mum used to say - “if the wind changes, your face will get stuck like that” - usually if I was pulling a sulky face!!! The DJ was inviting calls to the Radio Station and lo and behold I got through. Thankfully, I didn’t hear myself on air but my neighbour did and told me!
Anyway, today I finished these two rings - it is lovely to be feeling creative again and these pieces are just for stock and for the joy of being creative. My New Zealand
friends may spot the Maori influence in there, I continue to draw on the lovely shapes since first seeing them in 1997 on holiday in New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.