Nilay-Nilay

Strava Day 258/ #75Hard Off Phase Day 15.  Three liters done, mindful walk and indoor yoga done. This photo is an entry to my 5:55 photo series but removed the timestamp as I no longer have the need to prove to anyone that I indeed shot this at 5:55. Nature is always best enjoyed unadulterated. I feel like I have already said that in an older entry and that am being redundant but grateful today and everyday that am now calm and focused even without the privileges I got used to: Even if we have Netflix, Spotify and an intermittent internet access, the training and "tasks"  from 75Hard and the daily discipline required by cognitive behavioral therapy has helped me gain perspective and has shifted my focus.
***
Yesterday, T and I were able to have our teeth checked and cleaned by Dr. Bruzo, a female dentist. Because of the pandemic, we have not had the recommended twice a year visit. Dr. Bruzo is a fellow Paulinian, my older cousin's batchmate. We had no idea that her original clinic's location has been transferred so it took a while to have a check up scheduled. It would have been easier to go to a different dentist but it is often always better to go to the place where your records are kept.
***
Title is Filipino term for Meditation/Reflection. It is Sunday here, family day but am taking a self-declared off. If I stay at home, I will most probably not have the recovery/rest needed for someone as active as myself. Reserving stories and jokes for later.
***
Gratitude and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.