C'meer, there's MORE.© Jimmy Cricket.

I noticed it (Hereinafter referred to as him.) had gone went. Couldn't see hime anywhere.  Hours later, there he is legging it across a manky Hanky I'd put out of pocket to be composted but hadn't made it beyond desk-top yet.
I managed to re-introduce him to the remaining flower.  At the rate he's scoffing I can see me dodging the drops, by torchlight to fetch in a few flowers for supper/breakfast.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Addendum:-
Rather than inflict you with more tomorrow I called it today's extra.
As Mam was wont to say - "The things I do for other folk's Bairns."
In this case  Mother Flutterby's Bairn?
In a saucer of water as a Moat, in a box in case he fancies Pupating while my back's turned. I took a few doubles out of the garden and potted them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.