Friends

A lazyish day - lunch with friends in Glebe - our good fortune with buses to and from was near supernatural - followed by a rest and a quest for a photo. These two young ones were very much enjoying each other's company. They were even singing together.

Weekend is over for us. Enjoy what's left of yours.

Edit: Extra

Only yesterday did I notice that the orchid cactus had put out another bud. I thought tonight might be the night so out I popped at 10.30pm to have a look and voilà! Another beauty, heavenly scent. This is a phone shot under torch light but this time I thought I would go right into its throat and expose the intricacies of its stigma, stamens and anthers. It truly is a wonder.

Ref my blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2920794568523776982

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.