Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Self Portrait

So Little Man and I had a nice, relaxing day. We went to weigh in at group this morning. The scales showed a slight gain but I'm not fussed. I've seen other successes that aren't in the numbers department. I've been able to get into a size 14 pair of jeans for the first time since the early days of my pregnancy with Little Man.

We stayed home for the rest of the day. We watched TV, like the highlights for the Winter Olympics in Beijing. Really enjoying the different sports and the amazing sportsmanship.

This is basically the only photo I took today that I'm willing to post. Hubby and I aren't posting any photos of Little Man online to protect Little Man's privacy. So we haven't put any photos of our boy on Instagram or Facebook as we don't want to give Meta (the parent company) a right to the photos of our son. I also don't want to have to explain to him when he's in his teens why he grew up on social media. Its so much easier to explain to him why he didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.