Wet underfoot

Inside and out.  

Out by only a day, we're marking the seventh year anniversary of RugDoctoring the carpets. I remember commenting that it should be done every year ...until I started on the stairs when I concluded once a decade was perfectly acceptable.  Funnily enough, Rich said the same  ...until he started on the stairs.

But, this year was a joint effort and much easier than doing it on your own.  Leaving it longer, I've convinced myself, is waaaay more satisfying too. The difference is phenomenal. We're now living in a sauna drying off.

Last time, Little Dog had vomited on it within a week. This year, she made it downstairs to poo, thankfully, on the hard floor - moments after we'd finished.  That's not her style but she is getting older now and things seem to happen in a bit more of a rush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.