Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Alfie looking interested

As opposed to surprised, bored or sleepy etc. 

I've got behind with my blips so am posting for today and will back-blip as and when I can. It was a miserable wet day (although no wind for a change) so I wasn't too unhappy that I had no exciting outdoor plans. As it was I got out my smoke alarms and heat alarm that have been compulsory in Scotland since the beginning of the month. I eventually managed to link them up together (with the help of YouTube) but couldn't find the sticky fixers to attach them to the ceiling which I'd got from Amazon, so I ordered more. Hey ho, wish I could get a bit more organised! Am just hoping there isn't a fire before I've got them properly installed, although I would go as far as saying I hope there isn't a fire at all.

I got myself to M&S for essential supplies, including cake ingredients as we need a cake for N's birthday. It's good to be doing a bit of baking again, I feel quite rusty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.