Natural Architecture

We toured the Trotternish peninsula on Skye today, walking up to the iconic pinnacle that is the Old Man of Storr, standing guard over the Sanctuary. Spectacular natural architecture
These rocks in the blip remind me of mother, child - and baby. A relevant theme!

First extra shows the Old Man shrouded in mist as we arrived
Second extra a wider and now clear view
Third extra - hooded crow - I’m told they are only found in Scotland
Fourth extra - higher up the coast, where diatomite was formerly mined - and where we saw some seals
I want to acknowledge my appreciation, in particular, for your kind and generous comments, as well as the heart and stars which I’ve found so supportive over this strange time. I’m feeling right now that I want to withdraw from the outside world and take time out for the week I’m up in Scotland  although I’m planning to continue with my writing this daily journal. I’m grateful to you for your understanding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.