Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

One more Mountain ride

Now the countdown really starts and today Sweetheart loved to make a road trip with me and thus we got to Matala via the mountain range of Psiloritis this time. Here we're in the area of Patsos and crossed from small rural roads onto Spili, clinging on for a while behind a shepard in his pick-up truck and the herd of sheep, with lambs running across the road until they took a bend. 
All in all our tour was 350 kms today; from Chania to Matala and reverse, with lots via rural mountain roads... coz we don't have that in Holland.

I should react upon your recent words and ** on my blips of last week; it's just that these days I have little time at hand... like now, Midnight and it's like I'm like driving the bends in the roads, but actually sit at Sweetheart's home to add my Blip "quickly" before bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.