Annieone

By Annieone

Unusual Pigeons.....!!!???

These are not the best photos ever...taken through the blinds on my back patio door with the iPad...
But I was fascinated by their antics in the garden...I couldn’t open the door or alert Mel to the fact that they were there...so hence the bad quality.....they had a great time walking around and ‘picking ‘ here and there....
They were certainly different much lighter colored than our usual pigeon visitors ....smaller and with an obvious dark ring around their necks...!!! I’m hoping all my ‘bird expert’ blippers may know what they are..??

My extra brought a tear or two....this is my favorite (one of them)!! of me and my beloved kIttyboy...it will be ten years ago in May of this year that I started Blipping...and KB became a Blip Star in his own right but much more importantly than that he was the reason that I made so many wonderful friends on Blipfoto...people whom I’m still friendly with all these years later....he had is own “cat conversations “ with their cats and of course we’ve lost many of those kitty friends besides him along the way....so, this week I’ve been so saddened to read of the loss of another Blip kitty ..Tosh who belonged to our Blip Pal the Broon...
So, Mr. B if you happen to read this ..know that all your ‘cat people’ followers know how you feel ....and hope that you’ll be able to get back to Blip soon...
A xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.