randomgirl

By randomgirl

Lone tree - one year on

Yesterday (the 12th) it was exactly a year since my very first Blip on here. As I haven't blipped every single day over the last year it's going to be a wee bit longer until I get to my 365th entry(!), but still, I feel pleased with myself for taking photos almost every single day and for collecting the photos I have posted on here so far. They amount to what feels like a photographic diary of sorts, and that was my only aim at the outset....(back when I didn't know how much enjoyment I would get from joining in and chatting with other people and looking at their journals!) 

Anyway, I tend to feel nostalgic about that very first blip on February 12th last year 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2807055568823390053
and so I decided I really wanted to return to the same place and take a photo of that tree in it's landscape again. So here it is; the weather and the time of day are quite different this year, but otherwise not much has changed. This is still one of my favourite fields to visit with my dog and it was lovely to be back there yesterday as I hadn't been for months and months. There has been a succession of obstacles in my path, such as herds of sheep or Highland cows....not to mention the horses that we sometimes have to pass by (my dog is terrified of horses!) and even a house that lets it's dog roam around outside and managed to terrorise me and my dog as we tried to go past once! I was not going to be deterred yesterday though, so both of us had to face a fear or two ;-)

I've put in a couple of extras for now, just to show some alternative views of the tree. It's quite distinctive in it's bent over shape and really does stand so isolated in the field. I think it might be a Lime tree, from what I could tell in the Summer.

(I'm almost up to date now.... been trying to catch up with myself and managed to back-blip about a week's worth over the last two days) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.