Marionb

By Marionb

Fool Me Once.....

....I have fallen for that old blue sky and sunshine trick before..got all excited about spending some time in the great outdoors, only to venture out and geez ... you have got to be kidding! We are talking frostbite here...

So when this morning that sun was shining again and the sky was SO blue, I did a test run first - took some garbage out to the carport ..and sure enough, the driveway was glare ice and the air was frigid...I was not fooled twice........not falling for that again..

And so, it was another Sedentary Sunday....It was just too cold out there for a serious outing...Better to relax in the living room with a good book and a cup of coffee and enjoy the sun streaming in...sunshine without frostbite is good. 

Of course, the day clouded over ... of course it did.. too much of a good thing and all,  but just in case of a colourful sky magically appearing at sundown, I did a quick run to the harbour again - will I ever learn? 

And boy was it quick this time! The harbour looked darn cold because it was! And of course, no sunset..but I was not going home without a blip - so this is what I got..the first shot I took - looked good enough - exposed skin not a great idea...so I called it quits...

This cold weather is beginning to wear thin...so I have warned Maggie that she may have to step up and pose soon..I have pretty much run out of things to blip indoors...and a cat is always a popular choice...who doesn't love a cat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.