My Photo Journal

By kimwilkie33

The Nikon Coolpix S4

I participate in a photography competition on Twitter originally involving only cheap, poor quality film cameras. The idea is to embrace the limitations of the camera, and to get the best image possible in spite of the equipment, not because of it. They now allow the use of old, obsolete digital cameras also, so I cleaned up and tested this 16 year old Nikon Coolpix S4. It seems to be working correctly, so I will experiment with it to see what this 6.0 megapixel camera is still capable of.

This week’s Mono Monday challenge is communication. I suppose this image loosely fits the theme because photography has become a powerful means of communication in our time. It transcends language and cultural barriers, and allows the ability to express ideas without words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.