HypnoEyes

By HypnoEyes

Ouch! (actually, not ouch!)

Day Three

MRI came back clear (phew!)... So nothing sinister going on.

Today I have my lumbar puncture, also known as a Spinal Tap. They had to also pop this drip in too... Needles everywhere!

The doc said that this procedure will be uncomfortable, will leave bruising, and will probably give me a "wicked headache" as he has to take a lot of cerebro-spinal-fluid.

I told him that I am going to put myself into a trance, and my body and mind will return to complete balanced harmony and homeostasis after the procedure.

He looked "amused".

3 hours later when he came to check how my head was... I reported that I didn't experience any discomfort, and there was no headache.

He said that "this hypnotherapy thing is quite interesting!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.