This is the day

By wrencottage

A productive day

A busy day today, catching up after the weekend. I did all the ironing (one of my favourite jobs, so I realise I'm a bit peculiar!) and I've also printed off over 50 personalised Easter cards, together with decorative mailing labels. These are for the church staff to send to the elderly members of the congregation who come to our weekly Luncheon Club, 

This photo shows one of the clumps of tête à têtes which grow in our front lawn. They usually look so pretty, but at the moment they are currently being swamped by some large dead leaves from the London Plane trees which line our road. The council haven't done their annual trimming of the trees for a few years, presumably because of budget cuts, so there are lots more dead leaves blowing around than usual. I shall have to get bending and pick them up! 

I took the photo when we set off for our daily walk, just in case there wasn't anything of note to photograph. Turns out it was a good thing I did, because there wasn't ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.