Snowdrops

on the way to the dentist today!

What a day - I phoned first thing and got an appointment for 1pm - time to travel there.  

I was lucky enough to see my own dentist.  He took a look and said my big back tooth had cracked and clearly there was an infection.  He said 'we'll get it out' - but he couldn't and I will have to wait for a hospital appointment :(

I was quite shaky after that ordeal but luckily the painkilling injections lasted until I got back home again just after 3pm!  I did a couple of hours work after that and will be in early tomorrow to catch up.

Unfortunately now it feels very uncomfortable, painful and was bleeding a bit.

I've managed to pop to the pharmacy and pick up the antibiotics and mouthwash (it surprised me that was on the prescription, I'm used to buying it).

I've just had some soup and some yoghurt, which although I'm hungry its all I could manage.  Any suggestions for soft food gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.