Communication - Or Not!

Ooops! Mono one in extras. Turnstones on the harbour wall in St.Ives, Cornwall. Sue and I left my house early this morning, and after stopping for a coffee and toasted tea cake on route near Bude, we got to out accommodation just after midday. 

After unpacking and sorting our selves out, we headed for the Harbour. I parked up from the sea front and poor Sue, while she is fine going down hills, found it hard work coming back up. I'm getting her in training for Snowdon ;-)) 

We had a lovely walk around the tiny streets, although there was a chilly wind. I bought some glass I had seen on our last visit, when we came down to see Ann and Trixie. And we finished up having a fish and chip supper before climbing the hill back up to the car park, and back to our accommodation, where we had a welcome G&T to finish our first day day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.