Happy Birthday MrRoly - part 5

You will all be delighted to know that today is actually MrRoly's birthday and the festivities are now officially over!

The day started after a very long night - cava, snoring, blocked sinuses and 2 small children meant that morning arrived sooner than expected...

Fortunately, I do not have to work for living so while MrRoly went off to keep me in the manner I am accustomed, I stayed in bed and bagged an extra couple of hours sleep.

It was raining so Nanny did stuff with the children all morning. It dried up a bit so we hit the Lakegrounds and ended up lunching there as it was too cold/wet even for my 4!

We then headed to IKEA!!!!!! It was like Christmas! The younger 3 had an hour in SmorgasbordLand while Bella, Jude and I picked up all those useful things we didn't know we needed...

Back to Nanny's for Bella to decorate the dining room and cake while Ally cooked tea! Then just the wait for the Birthday Boy to get home from work.

We'll shortly be heading home as tomorrow MY MUM IS COMING! I may be a teeny tiny bit excited about this :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.