HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

This is the book I am reading & it is almost like a Valentine’s gift, in that it explains
all the 83 emotions we might feel.
The premise is, if we can name what we are feeling, understand it’s complexities, this will help us cope. You may have heard:
“Name it & you can tame it.”

On every page of this beautiful book,
there are life lessons. Here is my favorite:
“When I am really, scared, worried, overwhelmed, stressed about what is happening, & trying to find perspective,
I ask myself:
Will this issue be a big deal in 5 minutes?
Five hours? Five days? Five months,
Five years?”
-Brene Brown

My guided meditation today was about
the importance of offering loving kindness to ourselves, on this day that celebrates
our love for others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.