A day of adventures

A slow start to the day, but then it changed. I was going to my first blipmeet at Sizergh Castle (my first visit). It only took 30 mins to get there - and as I need to be braver I decided to get a cab (my first solo cab journey in Cumbria). On my blip for today you can see Knotman and Heartfreak in front of Sizergh Castle. After that Puffin had persuaded me to go for a swim in Windermere but sadly I forgot my stuff (well deliberately really). I will try again when the water temperature increases! I was able to be the person with the light marking the route home for the swimmers and strangely I quite enjoyed being there. But I was very happy to have ‘forgotten ‘ my swimming stuff
:-) Puffin then took me home via a stop to eat in Kendal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.