Unexpected

After such a filthy day yesterday it was lovely to have so much sunshine pouring through the windows today. Of course that meant I was blinded for a while as the sun passed the kitchen window at just the angle to hit my eyes above the computer screen, as I was at home working all day. Longlisting reading then the discussion of it and a few other meetings, but battling against a growing inbox in the background.
A was on a later 10-6 shift so she’d gone down on the bus and I collected her then made supper of fish cakes and veg and cooked up some minestrone for the office tomorrow.
I spent the evening preparing for meetings tomorrow whilst she relaxed. Fairly boring day, only broken up by taking Paisley into the garden a couple of times and nipping out for some milk, so the window box was the best I could do for a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.