PaulaRCReadman

By PaulaRCReadman

The view from my window

Today I’m busy back at my keyboard. The village where I live is growing fast. I guess it is the same every where. Once my village was quite quiet when I first moved here. It was grow slowly. The original village was part of the Garden Village Movement when the idea was to create a working environment which was pleasant to live and work in.I.e Port Sunlight begun in 1888 by William Hesketh Lever and Bourneville.
My village was created originally in 1926 by The industrialist Francis H Crittall.
Over the years I’ve lived here we have grown but it has been a slow growth which has allowed the school and doctors to deal with the increasing numbers. This time we have over 4K new homes in one hit. I have noticed the increase of traffic and the school and doctors are unable to cope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.