Fading

Sweetpeas have almost finished in the garden.
This vase full are past their best.

I’m feeling a bit that way too.

We have builders doing work on the outside of the house, I’d rather see them inside doing a new kitchen but Dave insists the exterior is more important.
We have no money to do this work which is stressing me out.

I have an issue I’m dealing with whereby my late mums engagement ring has been lost by a jeweller who was remodelling it for Ella. It was her 21st present. I’m beyond sad. Am getting legal advice tomorrow on how to sort it out.

David’s mum fell yesterday and is now in hospital waiting for major surgery to reconstruct her arm/elbow! Months of recovery ahead for her, and us as we’ll be looking after her I imagine.

Life always throws us curve balls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.