Dundee

Early start for us as I had an appointment in Ninewells with the ENT consultant. Had a hearing test first that was all good, apart from being in a booth the size of a telephone box. The consultant was so nice, We had a good chat about the issues with my balance issues etc. I got a camera down my nostrils , the left one was quite sore as it seems it’s smaller than the right one ! All seemed in order and so were the ears. She is referring me to audiology for the balance stuff and some stuff for the nose.

We then went down to Birchwood in the city centre for food. Delicious. Then a walk down to the waterfront and to see the new additions - a city beach, wooden seating, a whale structure and jets of water feature. I’ve heard is been vandalised already. I hate mindless vandalism. These morons should have their heads sucked in stinking water and made to earn the money to repair anything. Morons.

It was a beautiful sunny day but a bit cold for sunbathing, but I like the seats.

Went for a long walk when home, and heard two named storms are incoming :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.