jac1954

By jac1954

Sad day saying goodbye

Today was Rons Funeral cremation beautiful day brilliant sunshine all went well myself and my two daughters with me we started to sing the first hymn The Lord Is My Shepherd. Got the first line out then we all crumpled. The wake afterwards were supposed to have my gluten free buffet food on a covered plate for me to be asked for behind the bar. But no they put it out amongst everything else. I complained my daughter was about to complain the lovely lady organising it all complained. I walked away sat down to drink my green tea. When the manager came out apologetic and said they were truly sorry and would I except the chef to cook something for me and he did chilly chicken breast chips and a chocolate torte just for me see it pays to complain eh! But I get very tired of doing it.
The strangest part of the day was the fact that Rons body stayed for the service then was taken away to another crematorium as the furnace at Wheely Essex has been broken since before Christmas.
I have to say I have been struggling with my depression since Rons death and have back blipped to the 3rd Feb have not been able to do much of anything but I am putting my best foot forward now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.