A meander with my camera

I slept in too late for a swim so late morning  I took a stroll out for an hour.  I walked south down Scott Hall Road carrying my new Nikon D500 in a camera bag.  The sky was cloudy but the rain had cleared away, my intention was to capture the Orange-clad workmen on the old suede factory which is being repurposed.  Flats I think!  The local PH was called The Skinner's Arms.  They weren't there,  light wasn't right and nothing else stood out for me. I was feeling brave now and carried my camera out of the bag. I turned left toward Chapeltown Road through Norma Hutchinson Park where I stopped to photograph the repurposed New Synagogue (built 1932) which closed in 1985.  Bought by Leeds City Council it is now home to the Northern School of Contemporary Dance.  I plodded on up Harrogate Road  passing Cantors Fish Bar(not repurposed) which has been frying fish for perhaps nigh on a hundred years: first serving the large Jewish  population; now with Fried Chicken added to the menu to cater for a more recently arrived community of residents.  I turned left up one of the Reginald's to the Sholebroke's then walked through the long ginnel which took me to Potternewtown Lane then home.  I was pleased with what I found on my meander and it was good to get out. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.