pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Gambling Man

With it being the alternate Tuesday when The Carmenator and I get together in betwixt our weekends together, I thought for a change we'd go out to dinner for a catch up.

She barely stopped talking and is incredibly excited about her boyfriend coming round to visit later this week (she's just about to turn 8, so I think maybe I should be having a word with this lad - thoughts?).

Somehow or other we got on to talking about gambling and I confessed that I'd lost a few quid at the weekend on the Grand National. She looked at me in a very disapproving manner and said (a little too loudly) "You shouldn't gamble, Daddy!'. At this point the family on the table neighbouring ours who had up until that moment been having quite an animated conversation of their own, fell silent as my 8-year old daughter admonished me for my annual flutter.

I'll be calling Gamblers Anonymous in the morning.......well, once I've had a few quid on The Masters of course....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.