If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Yelllow Croci

There is always debate as to whether the plural of Crocus is crocuses, crocus, or croci.   I grew up calling them Croci so that is what I will still call them.

A busy day.  Out to "the mates" where the back seats of the Jimny have been languishing since he bought the Jimny before we bought it from him.  Then handing it over to its new owner. 

As we are off down to visit the "Little Tykes" (Yorkshire born grandchildren) tomorrow I visited Kanyl today.  On my habitual wander round his garden these large flowered hybrid (?) Croci caught my eye.  The only ones we have showing any sign at all are some species Crocus which I suspect have been washed down in one of the periodic floods, as we certainly didn't plant them where the two little clumps are showing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.