Orange top

Done for Tiny Tuesday
I went up to RAF Waddington's viewing area today, had a full English for lunch. I needed to use the Portaloo and had just finished when a friend who had a very bad stroke a few years ago Facebook video phoned me !! luckily he kept ringing which gave me time to get out !
He was asking if I could take him to some of the local venues I photograph at . 
I think we will both get something out of this, the positive is that he is slowly making progress, and his speech is Ok, but finds it difficult to find the right words. He has learnt to write his name but struggles to write his wife's . who has been ill as well but is recovering. Facebook can be very helpful as I thought I should check with his family first and struggled to find one of his daughters but found the other one and messaged her on Facebook , so we now all have each others phone numbers and she has given her blessing for him to come out with me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.