Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

A Quiet Day In Town

Tuesday and today looked like it was going to be another grotty day weatherwise.  It was raining with a gusty wind when we woke although by mid-morning, things had calmed down a bit. Mrs IU had a hair appointment mid afternoon , so I offered to drive her over and drop her off, and I told her I would have a bit of a wander around awaiting a pickup call.
 
When we arrived,  town seemed quiet, probably due to the weather which was a bonus as it meant there were not many people who would inadvertently walk into the frame of any photo I was trying to capture.  I decided to photograph the Ross Market House as today, there were no vans parked around it which whenever I have been before, there is usually a white van lurking around somewhere.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.