Grounded

Watching fv during the day is a rare event in this house. But unfortunately I am temporarily grounded.

Thought I was doing very well to get a face to face appointment with my doctor. Given my age and the three neurological condtions I have had for many years he thinks I am doing very well.
But, and isn’t there always a but, he thought it would be a good idea to bring my blood pressure down a bit.

So yesterday I started on a new drug. Its a mild one but when you read the leaflet you find that there are about 120 possible side effects.
In my case its my balance which is badly affected which is why I am sitting in this chair with no chance of my daily walk.
The doctor says the side effect should disappear after a few days.

As Storm Dudley is due in a few hours it may be indoor blips for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.