yogajill

By yogajill

Art Class

This morning I went back to the Wednesday morning art class taught by Pamela Grace. We were given the exercise of choosing a painting by Joan Eardley as inspiration for an acrylic painting . We also given a black board as the base. It took me about 70 mins to do this wee painting. One of the class had s special birthday so there was cake too .
I saved my piece for my Mum , who I visited after the class was finished.
The extra is a photo of a print of the original painting by Joan Eardley.
Mum is now waiting for a place in a cottage hospital for rehab.
This evening I’m teaching yoga , which I’m still running despite the windy weather . My class numbers have improved a lot recently , I had 18 in the Monday evening class , plus 1 other on Zoom . The larger halls I now teach in make it a lot easier to manage the class numbers & social distancing between mats .
My cat Cassie is unimpressed with the weather , she refused to go outside !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.