Quiet in the City

Another wet day and the centre of Leeds was very quiet when I passed through. I'm aware of being a little bolder with my street photography these days, beginning to reclaim the confidence I once enjoyed around the market in Shipley. I stopped outside The Three Legs to chat with some regulars on their fag break, taking a few shots that could be the beginning of something. But I'm holding off from posting any of those. This captures the mood of the day better than any others I took.

Took off to Comedy Club in Chapel A this evening with E, meeting the family in support of Amelia, performing only her second ever public stand-up gig. She was awesome. Full of confidence and very, very funny. The others were a bit of a mixed bag. A couple of the performers, like Amelia, were more storytellers, and their sets worked well. On the other hand, those that delivered a relentless stream of gags, only some of which were fresh and funny, didn't really do it for me. It went on a bit long in the end. I certainly have a threshold for this kind of thing, which can get boring very quickly past a certain point. Fortunately, Amelia was on early, although she was so good that I don't think it would have mattered had she appeared later in the schedule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.