A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

MMC2022 :: Day 16 :: Out...

Mono Month Challenge 2022

Out into the lions den!

I have just gained my freedom as we prepare to batten down the hatches. Some of the first casualties of Storm Dudley have been the recycle bins waiting collection this morning. As I post the rain and strong winds are doing their thing outside.

I did manage to get some errands done this morning. This included taking my camper van down town to have the rear suspension coils replaced so that it could pass the retest MOT. Walking back once dropping it off then walking back to collect it has had its effect on my recently idle legs. 

Along the way I did take the opportunity to snap away and I have added 2 collages as extras. One shows the continued work being carried out in the High Street, the local fire engine called 'Squirt' and my camper going into the test centre.

The other extra shows a letter box outside a cake shop, the window display of a retro record shop and one of the many arcades branching off the High St. Being extras I felt colour would be acceptable. 

Hope everyone in the path of the storm stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.