Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Signs of spring at Eden

These were in the cooler of the two domes. Problems with photographing plants in the domes are that you can’t walk around them or get as close as is needed - so I had to crop the bottom instead.  The blossom is on an almond tree. I’m not sure I’ve ever knowingly seen an almond tree before!  The whitish streaks on the blue background are condensation inside the dome.

It was a grim grey day with drizzle and mist, but with a howling gale as well.

Another low quality phone photo. I'm getting free 'health walks' at Eden - normal daily admission is £30 - £35 depending on season.  But we only get an hour and there isn't time to stop, so its not worth taking my proper camera.  Quick 'snaps' is all there's time for.

I just changed the photo - just wasn’t happy with the first one! But then it gave me a blank image again! Despair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.