Mono Moss Triptych

I had plans for a local Wide Wednesday shot today, I really did, but the reality is that I mistime my walk so that it coincides with the very wet and windy onslaught of Storm Dudley and all plans are abandoned. 

Fortunately, I’ve pottered round the garden taking some macro shots this morning, so I have these as a fall-back - hence today’s mono moss triptych. 

Dudley causes far greater problems than foiling my blip plans. We’ve just had a huge new lintel fitted over our large stained glass hall window, and this morning the builders plastered over it. By the time the afternoon deluge has done its worse, the plaster has cascaded down our white walls onto the brick paving below, and poor G spends a miserable hour hosing and scraping away the offending gunge. Needless to say, the lintel is now naked; we’re currently awaiting a reply from the builder ….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.